NAGOYA WOMEN'S MARATHON

We have good news today.

今日はいいニュースが飛び込んできました。

 

Although it was bad weather,

天候は悪かったのですが

 

Mao Ichiyama won the race with a good time.

一山麻緒選手が好タイムで名古屋ウィメンズマラソンで優勝しました。

 

 

We have bad news everyday.

毎日暗いニュースばかりの中

 

So I'm very happy to hear it.

とても嬉しい知らせでした。

 

This race reminds me of these words.

このレースを見ていてこの禅語が脳裏をよぎりました。

 

春色無高下

しゅんしょくこうげなし

 

Shunshokukougenashi

 

春-Haru means spring.

 

色-Iro means color.

 

無-Nashi means nothing.

 

高-Kou means high.

 

下-Ge means low.

 

These words mean the warmth of spring pours everywhere.

春はそのあたたかさを平等に与えてくれる、という意味でしょう。

 

Not spring warmth but cold rain poured into all players today.

今日は春の暖かさではなく冷たい雨が平等に全ての選手に降り注ぎました。

 

They stood at the same starting line in the rain.

雨の中、皆同じスタートラインに立っていました。

 

After the race started,

レースが始まると

 

the players had been ranked.

順位がついてきます。

 

Each has different abilities,

個々の選手の力が違うので

 

so different results.

違う結果出るのは当たり前ですが

 

I thought all of them did their bests.

すべての選手はベストを尽くしたと思います。

 

I got energy from them.

マラソン選手たちからパワーをもらいました。