LET ME SHOW YOU HOW

I watched TV program about chanoyu.

茶の湯に関するテレビを見ました。

 

Mr. Ranry Channell Soei introduced some manners of  “the way of tea."

ランディ チャネル 宗榮さんが茶道での作法をいくつか紹介していました。

 

He is from Canada.

彼はカナダ人で、

 

He has been in Japan for over 20 years.

日本に来てから20年以上になります。

 

He is one of chanoyu masters of Urasenke  school of tea  ceremony.

茶道裏千家の先生です。

 

 

I was impressed with his one phrase on TV.

テレビの中でこの一言が心に残りました。

 

“Let me show you how."

「見たとおりマネをしてください」

 

This phrase is very useful.

この一言はとても役立ちます。

 

 

 

I'll introduce other similar phrases.

「英語de茶道」の当教室では

ほかにもいくつか似た表現を紹介しております。

 

“Please do as I do."

「私と同じようにしてください」

 

“Please copy me."

「私のまねをしてください」

 

Why don't you use these phrases 

これらの言葉を使ってみてください。

 

when you explain how to drink a bowl of tea

抹茶の飲み方を

 

to the people all over the world?

世界中の方々に説明するときに。